FitbuildBuild apps with AI, no coding experience needed
Menu
ReplitBrowser IDE with Agent, hosting, and a database

Replit

Free, or $20/mo to start

Replit is for learning by building a web app, script, or simple browser game in one place, people who want an IDE without installing one, and a project that needs hosting and a database next to the agent. The cheapest paid plan the ranking counts is Core at $20/mo, and that price is marked verify.

A browser IDE and agent, closest thing here to an all-in-one starter.

Replit combines a browser IDE, hosting, and an agent. Starter is free with a daily allowance and one published app, which the Core comparison table lists as 30-day. Core is the individual paid plan: the pricing page shows $20 and $18/mo billed annually, so the card stays verify. Agent work splits into Free Mode and paid Power or Max modes that spend credits.

Best for

  • Learning by building a web app, script, or simple browser game in one place
  • People who want an IDE without installing one
  • A project that needs hosting and a database next to the agent

Not great for

  • Native mobile apps
  • Large private codebases you already maintain elsewhere
  • Anyone who needs a precise monthly price before the pricing page is re-checked

Pricing tiers

Individual plans marked for budget matching can change the quiz. Team plans are listed so you can see them, and they do not decide a beginner's rank. Verify means confirm the live page before you quote or pay.

Starter

Individual

Free

Verified

Daily Agent allowance and Free Mode with a daily cap. One published app, listed as 30-day on the Core comparison table. Built-in database. Exact daily credit count is not a single published number.

The 30-day publish window is on the Core plan comparison table. The daily credit count is still not one published number.

Core

Individual

$20/mo

Verify

On 2026-10-19 the pricing page showed $18/mo billed annually next to $20. The page still mixes the subscription price, the annual rate, and the $20 credit line.

$20 toward more powerful models. The pricing page listed up to 30 hours of Free Mode chat and up to 60 projects on Free Mode. Credits do not roll over.

Core docs list 1 active background task. The pricing page on 2026-10-19 did not print a parallel-task count. The $20 subscription figure is used for matching and marked verify because the page layout mixes it with the annual rate and the credit line.

Pro

Individual

$100/mo

Verify

The pricing page showed $90/mo billed annually on 2026-10-19.

$100 toward more powerful models, more Free Mode usage, up to 15 collaborators, and database rollback up to 28 days. Docs say unused credits roll for two months.

The $100 list price is consistent. The $90 annual rate is marked verify with the rest of this card because the pricing page markup is easy to misread.

When you hit the limit

Starter keeps a daily cap. Core and Pro Free Mode allowances reset every five hours and also have weekly limits, per Replit's plan docs. Core credits reset each billing cycle and do not roll over. Pro credits roll for two months.

  1. 1. Stay in Free Mode for everyday agent work. Power and Max spend credits and Replit asks before a paid action.
  2. 2. On Starter, wait for the daily reset or publish only the one included app.
  3. 3. Core is the next step for Plan mode, more than one published app, and credits toward stronger models. Re-check the live monthly price before you subscribe.
  4. 4. If Core credits expire unused every month, that is expected. Rollover starts on Pro.
  5. 5. Set a usage budget in Replit before you leave Free Mode, so a long agent run cannot surprise you.

Compare what to do across every tool

Where Replit ranks first

For someone who can follow a change. Other skills can reorder the list.

After the app exists

Replit can produce the first version. Hosting, the database, a security pass, and payments are the next decisions, and they are not included in the plan price above.

Compare

Questions people actually ask

Who is Replit for?

Replit is for learning by building a web app, script, or simple browser game in one place, people who want an IDE without installing one, and a project that needs hosting and a database next to the agent. It is not great for native mobile apps, large private codebases you already maintain elsewhere, and anyone who needs a precise monthly price before the pricing page is re-checked.

How much does Replit cost?

The individual plans that can change the quiz are Starter (Free), Core ($20/mo, marked verify), and Pro ($100/mo, marked verify). The cheapest paid plan the ranking counts is Core at $20/mo, and that price is marked verify. Team plans and other rows on this page do not decide a beginner's rank.

Does Replit have a free plan?

The Starter plan is Free. Daily Agent credits and Free Mode with a daily cap, a built-in database, and one published project. The pricing page does not state one universal credit number.

What happens when I hit the Replit limit?

Starter keeps a daily cap. Core and Pro Free Mode allowances reset every five hours and also have weekly limits, per Replit's plan docs. Core credits reset each billing cycle and do not roll over. Pro credits roll for two months. Stay in Free Mode for everyday agent work. Power and Max spend credits and Replit asks before a paid action.

Can I use Replit if I do not want to read code?

Fitbuild scores Replit 4 out of 5 for someone who does not want to read code. Agent can carry a beginner, and you are still looking at an IDE. Expect files.

Sources

Free tier in one line: Daily Agent credits and Free Mode with a daily cap, a built-in database, and one published project. The pricing page does not state one universal credit number.