FitbuildBuild apps with AI, no coding experience needed
Menu

Lovable vs Bolt vs Replit

Three browser builders, three different jobs. Lovable is a hosted app you describe. Bolt is a token-metered builder with a code view. Replit is an IDE that happens to live in the tab, with hosting and a database beside the agent. Pairwise pages still exist if you only have two of them. This page is the decision when the search is all three. Data checked 2026-10-19.

The call

  • Want the least code, and a hosted web app is the whole point: start with Lovable. The no-code weight is 5/5. People who already develop score 2/5, which is the catalog saying you will outgrow it. Code edit, download, and a custom domain are not on the free plan. The first paid plan the ranker counts is Pro 100 at $25/mo.
  • Want a first web app or landing page on a free plan that is built to last past a short demo: start with Bolt.new. Direct edits in Code view do not spend tokens. The paid floor is Pro at $25/mo, which drops the daily cap. Leave when the project is large. Bigger projects spend more tokens per message because Bolt resends context.
  • Want an IDE without installing one, plus hosting and a database: start with Replit. The sweet spot in the weights is someone who can follow a change (5/5), not a person who refuses to see files (4/5). The paid floor is Core at $20/mo and it is marked verify, so read the live price before you subscribe. The vendor does not publish one universal free credit count.
  • A landing page with no app behind it is also v0's job. See best AI builder for a website on a free plan.

None of the three is a native app store path or a game engine. Mobile fit is 1/5 for Lovable, 1/5 for Bolt, and 2/5 for Replit. Game fit stays low except Replit at 3/5, which is a small browser game, not a scene editor. Closest is not the same as good.

Who each one is for

The cards are the public plans, not a second opinion about the price. Skill numbers are the same weights as the quiz. Full ladders live on the tool pages.

Lovable

Checked 2026-10-19

A browser builder for web apps, with a hard monthly cap on the free plan.

Lovable turns a prompt into a hosted web app. The free plan can start a small project, then stops granting daily build credits after 30 in a calendar month. Paid plans add code export, custom domains, and a credit ladder that starts at $25 for 100 credits.

Browser app builder with hosting, Git sync, and code export on paid plans

Skill weights: No code 5/5 · I can follow a change 4/5 · I already develop 2/5.

Free plan

Free · Free Verified

5 build credits a day, capped at 30 per calendar month, plus 20 Cloud credits, 4 AI credits, and 1 connector credit. You cannot edit or download the code, or attach a custom domain, until Pro.

5 build credits per day, maximum 30 per calendar month. 20 Cloud credits, 4 AI credits, and 1 connector credit per month. No code edit, code download, or custom domain.

Daily credits resume on the 1st at 00:00 UTC after the monthly cap.

Paid floor the ranker counts

Pro 100 · $25/mo Verified

Annual is $250 ($21/mo), two months free versus monthly.

100 monthly credits, plus 5 build credits every day with no monthly cap. 20 Cloud credits, 4 AI credits, and 1 connector credit per month. Code edit, download, custom domain, badge removal. Top-ups are $15 per 50 credits.

The ladder runs from 100 to 10,000 credits. Higher rungs cost more. See the Pro tier table in Lovable's docs.

Pick it when

  • A web app or SaaS you want to describe in the browser
  • A marketing site when you also want a simple app behind it
  • Beginners who do not want to open an editor on day one

Leave it when

  • Native iOS or Android apps
  • Games
  • Terminal scripts and repo-wide refactors
  • Free-plan projects you need to export (code download starts on Pro)

Official pricing

Bolt.new

Checked 2026-10-19

A browser builder with a generous free token pool and a $25 Pro plan.

Bolt builds web apps in the browser and bills in tokens. The free plan is one of the more usable trials in this set: 1 million tokens a month, with a 300,000 token daily cap. Pro starts at $25 for 10 million tokens and removes the daily cap. Bigger projects spend more tokens per message because Bolt resends project context.

Browser builder with a code view and hosting

Skill weights: No code 5/5 · I can follow a change 4/5 · I already develop 2/5.

Free plan

Free · Free Verified

1 million tokens per month and a 300,000 token daily cap. Public and private projects, Bolt branding, and a 10MB upload limit. Direct edits in Code view do not spend tokens.

300K tokens per day and 1M tokens per month. Bolt branding, 10MB uploads, hosting up to 333k web requests.

Daily leftover tokens do not carry into the next day.

Paid floor the ranker counts

Pro · $25/mo Verify

Billing docs say annual saves 10%. A worked example on the same page lists the Pro 10M annual plan at $216/year, which is not 10% off $25/mo. Confirm the annual price in the upgrade dialog.

Starts at 10M tokens per month, no daily cap. Unused paid tokens roll for one extra month. Custom domain, no Bolt branding, 100MB uploads.

The pricing page lists Pro at $25/mo as the starting individual paid plan. The monthly price is used for matching. The annual rate is marked verify because the billing page states both 10% off and $216/year.

Pick it when

  • A first web app or landing page you want to see running today
  • Beginners who want a free month of real building, not a 10-message demo
  • People who may later edit the generated code in the code view

Leave it when

  • Large existing repositories
  • Native mobile apps and games
  • Long-running production apps, because token cost rises as the project grows

Official pricing

Replit

Checked 2026-10-19

A browser IDE and agent, closest thing here to an all-in-one starter.

Replit combines a browser IDE, hosting, and an agent. Starter is free with a daily allowance and one published app, which the Core comparison table lists as 30-day. Core is the individual paid plan: the pricing page shows $20 and $18/mo billed annually, so the card stays verify. Agent work splits into Free Mode and paid Power or Max modes that spend credits.

Browser IDE with Agent, hosting, and a database

Skill weights: No code 4/5 · I can follow a change 5/5 · I already develop 4/5.

Free plan

Starter · Free Verified

Daily Agent credits and Free Mode with a daily cap, a built-in database, and one published project. The pricing page does not state one universal credit number.

Daily Agent allowance and Free Mode with a daily cap. One published app, listed as 30-day on the Core comparison table. Built-in database. Exact daily credit count is not a single published number.

The 30-day publish window is on the Core plan comparison table. The daily credit count is still not one published number.

Vendor does not publish a fixed count.

Paid floor the ranker counts

Core · $20/mo Verify

On 2026-10-19 the pricing page showed $18/mo billed annually next to $20. The page still mixes the subscription price, the annual rate, and the $20 credit line.

$20 toward more powerful models. The pricing page listed up to 30 hours of Free Mode chat and up to 60 projects on Free Mode. Credits do not roll over.

Core docs list 1 active background task. The pricing page on 2026-10-19 did not print a parallel-task count. The $20 subscription figure is used for matching and marked verify because the page layout mixes it with the annual rate and the credit line.

Pick it when

  • Learning by building a web app, script, or simple browser game in one place
  • People who want an IDE without installing one
  • A project that needs hosting and a database next to the agent

Leave it when

  • Native mobile apps
  • Large private codebases you already maintain elsewhere
  • Anyone who needs a precise monthly price before the pricing page is re-checked

Official pricing

When to pick which

Stay in the browser

  • You do not want a local install, a terminal, or a diff review on day one.
  • The thing you are making is a web app, a simple SaaS prototype, or a site.
  • Lovable if the hosted chat is the product you want. Bolt if you want more free room and a code view. Replit if the database and the IDE are the reason you are here.

Leave the category

  • You are already reading diffs, and the meter charges you for each of them.
  • The repo is large, private, and already maintained somewhere else. That is a stated miss for Bolt and Replit.
  • You need the code on Lovable and you are still on Free. Download starts on the paid plan. Pay once to export if you are leaving, not every month to keep tweaking.
  • The next job is an editor. Read from a browser builder to Cursor and Cursor vs Claude Code vs Codex. Kiro and Amp are the other editor-shaped landings in that guide. Jules is the one that opens a pull request while you do something else.

If the only question is the meter, use the limit playbook before you switch tools. Waiting out a daily reset is the right move when the cap comes back tomorrow. It is the wrong move when you will hit the same monthly pile next week. Once the app is published, hosting limits are a different meter: where to host it. Lovable connects Supabase on every plan. Bolt's Supabase connector is Pro and Teams. That choice is Supabase vs Firebase.

If you only have two of them

Or skip the debate and take the quiz. It will still send a no-code web app toward a browser builder, and a repo you intend to keep toward an editor.

Questions people actually ask

Lovable vs Bolt vs Replit: which should a beginner open first?

Open Bolt.new if you want the free plan this catalog treats as one of the more usable trials, and you might edit in the code view. Open Lovable if you want a hosted web app and you can live without downloading the code until Pro 100. Open Replit if you want a browser IDE, hosting, and a database, and you are willing to look at files. The free rows are: Lovable: 5 build credits per day, maximum 30 per calendar month. 20 Cloud credits, 4 AI credits, and 1 connector credit per month. No code edit, code download, or custom domain.. Bolt.new: 300K tokens per day and 1M tokens per month. Bolt branding, 10MB uploads, hosting up to 333k web requests.. Replit: Daily Agent allowance and Free Mode with a daily cap. One published app, listed as 30-day on the Core comparison table. Built-in database. Exact daily credit count is not a single published number..

Which free plan lasts long enough to finish a small web app?

1 million tokens per month and a 300,000 token daily cap. Public and private projects, Bolt branding, and a 10MB upload limit. Direct edits in Code view do not spend tokens. 5 build credits a day, capped at 30 per calendar month, plus 20 Cloud credits, 4 AI credits, and 1 connector credit. You cannot edit or download the code, or attach a custom domain, until Pro. Daily Agent credits and Free Mode with a daily cap, a built-in database, and one published project. The pricing page does not state one universal credit number. Bolt and Lovable publish those caps. Replit does not publish one universal daily credit count.

When should I leave Lovable, Bolt, and Replit for an editor?

Leave when the project is a repo you will keep editing, when a credit or token meter is taxing every tweak, or when you need tests and review more than a hosted chat. A native mobile app or a real game was never this category. Cursor is the usual next editor. The graduation guide covers upgrade versus switch.

Other guides

Take the quiz · When you hit a limit · How the weights work