Free-tier weight 3/5 or higher, and the free plan actually includes the tool. Weight is an editorial score, the same kind the quiz uses. It is not a benchmark.
Free-tier weight 4/5 · checked 2026-10-19
A browser builder with a generous free token pool and a $25 Pro plan.
Free · Free Verified
1 million tokens per month and a 300,000 token daily cap. Public and private projects, Bolt branding, and a 10MB upload limit. Direct edits in Code view do not spend tokens.
300K tokens per day and 1M tokens per month. Bolt branding, 10MB uploads, hosting up to 333k web requests.
Daily leftover tokens do not carry into the next day.
Enough for. A first web app or landing page for someone who wants a month of building, including private projects, rather than a short demo.
When free dies. When the daily cap or the monthly pool on the card is gone. Leftover daily tokens do not carry forward. Direct edits in Code view do not spend tokens, which is the move before you pay. A large project spends more per message. Reset: Free tokens reset on the 1st and do not roll over. The daily 300K cap resets every day and also does not roll. Paid tokens reset on the renewal date and roll for one extra month while the subscription stays active.
What to do when Bolt.new runs out
Free-tier weight 4/5 · checked 2026-10-19
A free agent IDE, with higher quotas on Google AI Pro and Ultra.
Individual · Free Verified
Free. Unlimited Tab completions and Command requests, Gemini models, and a weekly agent quota. The quota is not a published prompt count. It refreshes weekly, not every five hours.
Unlimited Tab and Command requests. Weekly agent quota. Gemini models, including Gemini 3.8 Flash, which the plans doc names as a core agent model. No published prompt count.
The Antigravity pricing page lists this at $0/mo.
Vendor does not publish a fixed count.
Enough for. Trying a real editor agent without a subscription, if you can follow the changes and you can wait out a weekly quota.
When free dies. When the weekly agent quota is gone. Tab and Command stay unlimited on this plan. There is no credit overage, and the vendor does not publish the agent quota as a count. Reset: Free quota refreshes weekly. Google AI Pro refreshes every five hours until a weekly limit. Ultra refreshes every five hours and has the highest weekly limits. Prompt counts are not published because heavier tasks spend more quota.
What to do when Google Antigravity runs out
Free-tier weight 4/5 · checked 2026-10-19
An async agent that takes a GitHub task and opens a pull request.
Jules · Free Verified
15 tasks per rolling 24 hours, 3 concurrent, on Gemini 2.5 Pro. Jules describes this plan as evaluating the agent on real work. It does not host the project.
15 tasks per rolling 24 hours, 3 concurrent tasks, Gemini 2.5 Pro. Jules' own label for this row is evaluating the agent on real work.
Task counts are on jules.google and the usage-limits doc. Neither page prints a dollar price because this row is free.
Enough for. Real tasks on a GitHub repo you already have: 15 a day, 3 at once, and a pull request to review. It does not host the app.
When free dies. At task 16 in the rolling 24 hours, or when a fourth task would run at the same time. The window is not midnight. Reset: Task limits are a rolling 24 hours, not midnight. Concurrent-task caps apply at the same time. Family-plan members each have their own limits. They are not pooled.
What to do when Jules runs out
Free-tier weight 3/5 · checked 2026-10-19
A coding agent you can run free on your own machine, or in Amp's cloud.
Hobby · Free Verified
Free to Amp if you bring your own model subscription or key and run on your own machine. Cloud orbs are pay-as-you-go. Hobby includes no orb minutes and no Amp credits.
All product features. No monthly fee. Pay-as-you-go orbs, or your own runners at no Amp charge. Linked ChatGPT, Claude, and other subscriptions, and bring-your-own-key, with no Amp token fees or limits. No included orb minutes and no included Amp credits.
The Hobby card is on ampcode.com/pricing. Standard orb rates, if you do use cloud machines, are on the orb sizes page and start at $0.08 an hour for a1.tiny.
Enough for. Real agent work at $0 to Amp, if you already have a ChatGPT or Claude subscription and you can run the agent on your own computer.
When free dies. As soon as you need Amp to pay for the model, or you need Amp's cloud machines. Hobby includes neither orb minutes nor Amp credits. Orbs on this plan are pay-as-you-go. Reset: Included Megawatt and Gigawatt usage resets at the end of the monthly billing period and does not roll over. Purchased credits expire 12 months after you buy them. A paused orb costs nothing. Amp pauses an idle orb 5 minutes after the agent stops, or 20 minutes after your last interaction, whichever is later.
What to do when Amp runs out
Free-tier weight 3/5 · checked 2026-10-19
An IDE assistant at $10 a month, if you already live in GitHub.
Free · Free Verify
Free is real, with a tight cap. The plans FAQ still says 2,000 completions and 50 chats. A later billing post describes limited completions plus limited chat and agent usage. Confirm the live counter.
A limited free tier. The plans FAQ still lists 2,000 completions and 50 chat requests. The billing docs say 2,000 completions a month plus an AI credit allowance whose size is not stated, with auto model selection only.
The free price is real. On 2026-10-19 the chat allowance and the credit allowance still disagree across GitHub's own pages, so this row stays verify.
Enough for. A tight trial inside an IDE you already use. It is not a browser builder, and it is not a month of agent work.
When free dies. When the free allowance hits zero. GitHub's own pages describe that allowance two ways, so the row is marked verify. Read the limit line and the live counter before you plan a sprint around it. Reset: Monthly. Included credits do not roll over. Base credits are used before the flex allotment.
What to do when GitHub Copilot runs out
Free-tier weight 3/5 · checked 2026-10-19
A browser builder for web apps, with a hard monthly cap on the free plan.
Free · Free Verified
5 build credits a day, capped at 30 per calendar month, plus 20 Cloud credits, 4 AI credits, and 1 connector credit. You cannot edit or download the code, or attach a custom domain, until Pro.
5 build credits per day, maximum 30 per calendar month. 20 Cloud credits, 4 AI credits, and 1 connector credit per month. No code edit, code download, or custom domain.
Daily credits resume on the 1st at 00:00 UTC after the monthly cap.
Enough for. A small hosted web app or site, if you can work inside a hard monthly build-credit cap and you do not need the code yet.
When free dies. When the daily build credits stop for the month. They come back on the 1st. Code edit, download, and a custom domain are not on this plan, so free dies earlier if you need the repo. Reset: Daily build credits reset at 00:00 UTC and do not roll over. On Free they stop after 30 in a calendar month until the 1st. Paid monthly credits last two months from issue.
What to do when Lovable runs out
Free-tier weight 3/5 · checked 2026-10-19
A browser IDE and agent, closest thing here to an all-in-one starter.
Starter · Free Verified
Daily Agent credits and Free Mode with a daily cap, a built-in database, and one published project. The pricing page does not state one universal credit number.
Daily Agent allowance and Free Mode with a daily cap. One published app, listed as 30-day on the Core comparison table. Built-in database. Exact daily credit count is not a single published number.
The 30-day publish window is on the Core plan comparison table. The daily credit count is still not one published number.
Vendor does not publish a fixed count.
Enough for. Learning in a browser IDE with a built-in database and one published app, if you can look at files.
When free dies. When the daily allowance is gone, or when you need a second published app. The vendor does not publish one universal credit number. Confirm the live publish rule before you depend on the free app staying up. Reset: Starter keeps a daily cap. Core and Pro Free Mode allowances reset every five hours and also have weekly limits, per Replit's plan docs. Core credits reset each billing cycle and do not roll over. Pro credits roll for two months.
What to do when Replit runs out
Free-tier weight 3/5 · checked 2026-10-19
A browser UI builder for React interfaces and landing pages.
Free · Free Verified
7 messages a day, plus a credit offer that depends on the account. New signups under the one-time offer get $5 once. Existing free users may still have $5 a month. Check billing settings.
7 messages a day. Credit grant is the current offer: $5 once for new accounts on the one-time offer, or $5 a month for existing free users. Confirm which offer your account has.
The message cap is documented. The credit offer is account-specific, which is called out in the limits rather than guessed.
Enough for. A React landing page or interface, a few generations at a time, for someone who wants to see the UI before thinking about a backend.
When free dies. The same day, if you regenerate the whole page. The message cap is documented. The credit grant depends on the account, so the card tells you to confirm which offer you have. Reset: Free is capped at 7 messages a day. Paid plans are credit-based. Unused monthly credits roll one cycle and expire after 65 days. Purchased credits expire after one year and need an active paid plan to spend.
What to do when v0 runs out